Norwegian black metallers SATYRICON have posted the following message on their official web site:

"Today there is a lot of tired and happy people out there. It's the same for us. We put a lot into preparing this show and the weekend itself was one facing many challenges of practical nature. But, the show went well and we were very proud to see how far this genre has come. How far? 43.000 people they told us!!! INSANE. All there throughout the entire show, loud and proud. Perfectionists as we are, there were things that in the bigger picture is not important that we let get to us. Then we decided to go for a walk to talk to fans and press to see how they felt. It was such a good move because it helped put everything into perspective. People said they felt had witnessed a historical moment and that this would go down in history as a legendary concert. Thank you for reminding us about what is important! And thanks to [DARKTHRONE's] Nocturno Culto for the strength put into the show and Zephyrous for helping create the right vibe in the hours before the show. Last salute goes out to the several hundred who lined up for the signing session with Frost, Nocturno Culto and Satyr."

SATYRICON's set list for Wacken Open Air 2004 was as follows::

01. Walk The Path Of Sorrow
02. The Night Of The Triumphator
03. Angstridden
04. Filthgrinder
05. Fuel For Hatred
06. Forhekset
07. Repined Bastard Nation
08. Hvite Krists Død
DARKTHRONE set w/ Nocturno Culto on vocals:

09. Kaatharian Life Code
10. The Hordes Of Nebulah
11. Transilvanian Hunger
12. Under A Funeral Moon

13. Mother North (w/ Nocturno Culto on guitar)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).