SATYRICON: "Volcano" Details Unveiled

Norwegian black metallers SATYRICON have finalized the track listing for Volcano, their long-awaited new studio album, which is presently due to be released on September 2nd through Capitol Records in Scandinavia and Nuclear Blast Records in other parts of the world. It is as follows:

01. With Ravenous Hunger
02. Angstridden
03. Fuel For Hatred
04. Suffering The Tyrants
05. Possessed
06. Repined Bastard Nation
07. Mental Mercury
08. Black Lava

To view the cover artwork for Volcano, click here.

SATYRICON drummer Frost recently commented on the album's musical direction by saying that "I perceive Volcano as a very dark, eerie and powerful album. Something I find to be really strange about Volcano is that all the songs are sounding very different, yet there is one distinct feeling that is present in all of them. Musical direction? Black metal, created and performed with the unmistakable quality and authority of SATYRICON."

Story continues after advertisement

In other news, SATYRICON are tentatively due to embark on a Scandinavian tour beginning on October 3rd in Norway. Exact dates and venues will be announced shortly.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).