SATYRICON Start Mixing New CD In Danish Studio

Norway's SATYRICON will begin mixing their long-awaited new album with producer Jeff "Critter" Newell (i.e. MINISTRY, GUNS N ROSES, FILTER, etc.) at an undisclosed studio in Denmark this week for an August/September Scandinavian release through Capitol Records. As yet untitled, the upcoming album will feature guest appearances from Anja Garbarek and Knut Schreiner (TURBONEGRO) as well as Phil Anselmo (PANTERA), and will be preceded by the release of the group's 10-year-anniversary CD, entitled Ten Horns — Ten Diadems, which is due in late spring. As previously reported, SATYRICON recently added bassist Lars Norberg (SPIRAL ARCHITECT) to the group's touring line-up and are presently seeing a rhythm guitar player and a keyboard player to complete the band's current formation.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.