SATYRICON Push Back New CD Release, Finalize Compilation Track Listing

Norway's SATYRICON have pushed back the release date of their upcoming, as-yet-untitled studio CD to late August/early September following delays with the mix, which had originally been scheduled to take place in February. Featuring guest appearances from Anja Garbarek and Knut Schreiner (TURBONEGRO) as well as Phil Anselmo (PANTERA), the new album will be issued in Scandinavia through Capitol Records, and will be preceded by the release of the group's 10-year-anniversary CD, entitled Ten Horns Ten Diadems, which is due in late spring. The track listing for Ten Horns Ten Diadems is as follows:

01. Filthgrinder
02. Dominions Of Satyricon
03. Forhekset
04. Night of Divine Power
05. Hvite Krists Dd
06. Mother North
07. Supersonic Journey
08. Taakeslottet
09. (untitled bonustrack)
10. Repined Bastard Nation (taken from the forthcoming albumexclusively mastered version)

In other news, SATYRICON recently added bassist Lars Norberg (SPIRAL ARCHITECT) to the group's touring line-up and are presently seeing a rhythm guitar player and a keyboard player to complete the band's current formation.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.