SATAN'S HOST: New Album Release Date, Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Satanic metal warlords SATAN'S HOST will release their ninth studio album, entitled "By The Hands Of The Devil", on May 3 via Moribund Cult Records. The CD was recorded at Flatline Audio with producer Dave Otero (CEPHALIC CARNAGE, DEMONICA, CATHETER, COBALT, MARTRIDEN) and features cover artwork (see below) by Joe Petagno (MOTÖRHEAD, MARDUK).

"By The Hands Of The Devil" track listing:

01. By The Hands Of The Devil
02. Shades Of The Unlight
03. Demontia
04. Before The Flame
05. Bleeding Hearts Of The Damned
06. Black Hilted Knife
07. Revival
08. Fallen Angel
09. Inferior Worlds
10. Norweigen Wood *

* Bonus track

Following the departure of vocalist Eli Elixir and the return of Leviathan Thisiren (a.k.a. Harry Conklin of JAG PANZER and TITAN FORCE) into the SATAN'S HOST grotto on vocals, the band performed in Germany at the Keep It True festival in April and has done some local Colorado shows to prepare for the new album.

According to a press release, "founding six-string sorcerer Patrick Evil, with his cornucopia of über-evil riffs, has been at the top of his game with all-new tracks that will devour the weak at heart and those who try to dismiss this true metal virtuoso. Anthony 'Evil Hobbit' Lopez, making his second appearance on the drums of doom, has taken the groove to a new hellish high, and with the addition of Margar on bass, SATAN'S HOST have taken their musical journey to new, darker realms with deeper and broader themes and lyrical content."

Commented Patrick Evil, "I think this [is] our greatest album to date. Our ninth release for our 25th aniversary — how much better can it get than that?"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).