British vocalist Sarah Jezebel Deva — who has toured and/or recorded with CRADLE OF FILTH, THERION, MORTIIS and ANGTORIA — will make a guest appearance on one track from the forthcoming CREATION'S TEARS album, "Methods To End It All". The CD, which features a guest appearance by former PARADISE LOST drummer Lee Morris, will be released on October 4 on the Cure For Poison label.

Commented CREATION'S TEARS frontman Brian Eddie Reynolds: "Despite me being a huge fan of CRADLE OF FILTH's 'Dusk And Her Embrace' and a couple of other CRADLE albums, there was a certain quality to Sarah's voice; a warmth and innocence that I just hadn't picked up on in her role as backing singer with the band. I really only first noticed her vocals on the excellent ANGTORIA album 'God Has A Plan For Us All' and I knew she'd be an ideal choice for the female vocal parts on the track 'Creation's Tears'. I think she has really surpassed herself and I rate this as one of her best vocal performances of her entire career."

Sarah Jezebel Deva, who has also appeared on albums by THERION, MORTIIS and THE GATHERING released her solo debut, "Sign Of Sublime" in 2010 and is set to embark on an imminent European tour.

When asked if Sarah Jezebel Deva was a "real" diva, Reynolds carefully mused, "Well (like the rest of us) she had her moments (now I'm dead)!

"She enjoyed the CREATION'S TEARS track and wanted to sing on it but she was also extremely busy with her own personal matters and her debut solo album around the time of the 'Methods To End It All' recording sessions. I didn't have complete certainty that her CREATION'S TEARS appearance would actually happen until the day of the recording session. I can only imagine the pressure she was under and I would have completely understood if she hadn't appeared.

"I think that after a career with CRADLE OF FILTH who spend so much time in the limelight, Sarah had a lot to prove with her solo material and that had to be her primary focus.

"I'm glad it all came together. I'd rate her performance on the CREATION'S TEARS debut as being Sarah Jezebel Deva at her absolute best!"

"Methods To End It All" track listing:

01. Another Collision
02. I Fail
03. Creation's Tears
04. Odyssey (Opus IX)
05. I'm Falling (You'll Never Know)
06. Parody Paradigm
07. The Last Tear Is Cried For Romance
08. No Saviour Here
09. Untimely Reminder

CREATION'S TEARS is, for a limited time, offering a three-track digital promo featuring "Another Collision", "Odyssey (Opus IX)" and "Untimely Reminder" to subscribers at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).