SANGRE ETERNA's 'Asphyxia' Due In February

"Asphyxia", the second album from Serbian melodic death metallers SANGRE ETERNA, will receive a worldwide release on February 17, 2012 via the Canadian label Maple Metal Records. The CD features guest appearances by Aleksi Sihvonen (NORTHER), Tapio Wilska (ex-FINNTROLL, NIGHTWISH), Juha Kylmänen (FOR MY PAIN), Jarmo Kylmänen (ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) and Jovana Karajanov (TALES OF THE DARK…). The 11-track effort was recorded in late 2010 and was mastered in Germany by Stephan Fimmers (NECROPHAGIST).

"Asphyxia" track listing:

01. The End Of Beauty
02. The Masquerade
03. Confession And Death
04. Illusions Of Fate
05. Seventh Angel
06. The Echoes Of My Loss
07. Shattered Sun (Prologue)
08. Lut Gholein
09. Alessa's Dream
10. Asphyxia
11. Seventh Angel (radio edit)

The first Serbian band to tour Sweden, SANGRE ETERNA performed at the 2009 edition of the Exit Festival in Novi Sad, Serbia alongside such bands as KATAKLYSM, SABATON, DEATH ANGEL and KEEP OF KALESSIN.


Ilija Stevanovic - Keyboards, Vocals
Bora Jovanovic - Guitar
Milos Armus - Drums
Zoltan Kovacs – Guitar
Davor Menzildzic – Bass

The video for the song "The End Of Beauty", which will appear on "Asphyxia", can be seen below.

SANGRE ETERNA's debut album, "Amor Vincit Omnia", was released in 2008 through Sleaszy Rider Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).