Frontiers Records has announced the signing of the Swedish/Norwegian melodic metal sensation SAINT DEAMON. The group's debut album, "In Shadows Lost From The Brave", will be released on January 25, 2008.

This group, named after a fictive ghost rider called S. Deamon, was formed in 2006 by drummer Ronny Milianowicz after a seven-year long successful era with Swedish/German melodic metal band DIONYSUS. He rejoined forces with DIONYSUS bass player Nobby Noberg, whom Ronny describe as "the best bass player in the business", along with the exceptional guitar virtuoso Toya Johansson, whom Ronny knew back from their studying together at the University Of Music, in Örebro Sweden.

SAINT DEAMON scoured the Internet to find a singer that would do their magnificent music justice and in the spring of 2008, they finally found the ultra-talented voice of gold, Norwegian vocalist Jan Thore Grefstad, most known for his impressive singing in Norwegian power metallers HIGHLAND GLORY and for being the singer in TNT guitarist Ronni Le Tekro's second band WILD WILLY'S GANG, a position he took over following Jorn Lande's departure.

The SAINT DEAMON lineup was then complete and started to work on the debut album, under the guidance of the high acclaimed monster producer Jens Bogren, best known for his excellent work with SYMPHONY X, HAMMERFALL, OPETH, KATATONIA and DIONYSUS.

The musical idea of SAINT DEAMON is to mix four very talented musicians dream and ideas and come up with a unique form of music that varies from apocalyptic riffing and shredding to visions of historical musical landscapes, from Gregorian hymns to the sophisticated aggression of the SAINT DEAMON stylish trademark of metal.

Ronny Milianowicz has been co-writing metal anthem singles like "Seven Seals" and "Fighting The Darkness" with PRIMAL FEAR; "Red Light" with CANS as well as some classic hymns for DIONYSUS; Toya has been co-writing immortal songs for SINNER and RIDE THE SKY and in 2006 together with Joacim Cans (HAMMERFALL), Uli Kusch (RIDE THE SKY, MASTERPLAN, HELLOWEEN) and Ronny, co-wrote the football world cup metal hymn "Glorious" where some of the world’s leading metal singers such as Ralf Sheepers (PRIMAL FEAR), Tobias Sammet (EDGUY), Edu Falaschi (ANGRA), Timo Kotipelto (STRATOVARIUS) joined forces and blew of the roof entering on position #7 in the Swedish charts: the highest position for any of the members ever in Sweden!

"In Shadows Lost From The Brave" track listing:

01. The Exodus (Intro)
02. My Judas
03. In Shadows Lost From The Brave
04. My Heart
05. The Burden
06. No Man's Land
07. Ride Forever
08. Black Symphony
09. Deamons
10. The Brave Never Bleeds
11. My Sorrow
12. Run For Your Life

Check out audio samples at this location.

A video for "My Heart" can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).