SACRED OATH: New Single Available For Streaming

Connecticut metallers SACRED OATH have released the first single, "Meet Your Maker", from their new album, "World On Fire", via the YouTube clip below.

A release date for the full-length CD has yet to be announced, but the band says it will be before 2011.

"World On Fire" contains 11 brand new tracks:

* Sweet Agony
* Meet Your Maker
* The King Must Die
* Sandrider
* Front Line
* Face of Evil
* Drums of War
* Revolution
* When the War is Over
* On Death Row
* World On Fire

The album was produced by guitarist/vocalist Rob Thorne. The cover art was created by famed sci-fi artist Michael Whelan (SEPULTURA, EVILE, STEPHEN KING).

According to a press release, the "World On Fire" lyrical content is based on "Dune", the '60s sci-fi best seller by Frank Herbert. The effort marks a return to the concept-album format for the band, whose conceptual debut, "A Crystal Vision" (1988), went on to become a cult power metal classic.


Rob Thorne (vocals/guitar)
Kenny Evans (drums)
Bill Smith (guitar)
Brendan Kelleher (bass)

Last year SACRED OATH released a self-titled album and enjoyed breakthrough success with the single "Counting Zeros" as iTunes "Discovery Download of the Week" in April 2009 . The video premiered on MTV2's "Headbangers Ball" and was accompanied by an interview with the band.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).