SAATTUE: Another New Song Posted Online

Finnish metallers SAATTUE have posted a new song, "Taakka", on their MySpace page. The track comes off SAATTUE's sophomore album, "Vuoroveri", which is scheduled for release on October 21 via Spikefarm Records. The CD will include "eight works of heavy, dark and multi-dimensional saatto metal," according to a press release.

"Vuoroveri" was recorded at D-Studio in Klaukkala, Finland with producer Jarno Hänninen and was mastered at Finnvox Studio by Mika Jussila.

"Vuoroveri" track listing:

01. Vapahtaja (Saviour)
02. Luopio (Apostate)
03. Evoluution Kruunu (The Crown Of Evolution)
04. Itsensä Herra (His Own Master)
05. Synnistä Syntynyt (Born Out Of Sin)
06. Taakka (A Burden)
07. Verenperimä (Heritage Of Blood)
08. Häpeän Linnut (Birds Of Shame)

The video for the track "Vapahtaja", which was directed by Matti Salminen, can be viewed below.

"Vapahtaja" features special guest appearances by Alexi Laiho (CHILDREN OF BODOM) on guitar solo, Pasi Koskinen (AJATTARA) on backing vocals and Aapo Romu (VANGUARD) on cello.

SAATTUE writes its lyrics in Finnish and calls its music "saatto metal."

"Saatto," as well as "saattue," means "procession" in Finnish.

For more information (in Finnish), visit

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).