RUNNING WILD: Release Date Set For 'Revivalry' Tribute Album

Remedy Records has set a July 25 release date for the the new tribute album to RUNNING WILD, entitled "The Revivalry - A Tribute To Running Wild" (view cover by Belgian artist Kris Verwimp at this location). The album will be released as a limited-edition two-CD set for the price of a normal CD. The track listing is as follows:


01. STORMWARRIOR - "Warchild"
02. TORMENT - "Prisoners of our Time"
03. PARAGON - "Iron Heads"
04. DARK AGE - "Adrian (S.o.S.)"
05. TWISTED TOWER DIRE - "Port Royal"
06. BURDEN OF GRIEF - "Raise your Fist"
07. PREDATOR - "Under Jolly Roger"
08. LIGEIA - "Running Blood"
09. CHILDREN OF WRATH - "Black Soul"
10. AIRBORN - "Ballad of William Kidd"
11. REVIVER - "Pile of Skulls"
12. ICARUS WITCH - "Evilution"
13. PERZONAL WAR - "White Masque"
14. MAVERICK - "Blazon Stone"
15. NOT FRAGILE - "Victim of States Power"
16. KNEIPENTERRORISTEN - "Ketten und Leder"


01. THE RUGGED - "Fight the Oppression"
02. LOGAR'S DIARY - "Riding the Storm"
04. CRYSTAL SHARK - "Conquistadores"
05. CROSSFIRE - "Beggar's Night"
06. KATAGORY 5 - "Bad to the Bone"
07. POSTHUMOUS - "The Phantom of Black Hand Hill"
08. THE CLAYMORE - "Sinister Eyes"
09. TRAGEDIAN - "Masquerade"
10. ASARU - "Black Hand Inn"
11. WARVENGER - "Tortugay Bay"
12. AGENTS OF ROCK - "Soulless"
13. PAVEL KAMINSKI + JUREK KAPELLEV - "Riding the Storm"

A special release party for the album will be held on July 15 at the Headbanger's Ballroom in Hamburg, Germany. An exclusive interview with artist Kris Verwimp (who is responsible for the album's artwork) is available at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).