ROB ZOMBIE's 'House Of 1,000 Corpses' To Open In April

ROB ZOMBIE's long-awaited and much-delayed film project "House of 1,000 Corpses" is finally slated to open April 11 in the U.S., with the accompanying soundtrack available March 18, according to The Geffen album will contain five previously unavailable ZOMBIE songs, as well as instrumental tracks and selections from a wide range of artists, including THE RAMONES and country singer BUCK OWENS.

The new tracks include "Brick House 2003", a "hardcore" rendition of the COMMODORES hit, featuring female rapper Trina and Lionel Richie. Other ZOMBIE songs on the soundtrack include the psychobilly numbers "Everybody Scream!" and "Run Rabbit Run", as well as "Little Piggy", "Pussy Liquor", and "House of 1,000 Corpses". Also set to be featured on the soundtrack are classic tracks from THE RAMONES, SLIM WHITMAN, BUCK OWENS and HELEN KANE, as well as seven "horrifying instrumental tracks and terrifying sound bites," according to ZOMBIE's official web site.

As previously reported, "The House of 1,000 Corpses" was denied release by Universal Pictures and MGM, and was subsequently picked up by Lion's Gate. The movie was filmed in the summer of 2000.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.