ROB ROCK: 'The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta' CD/DVD Track Listing, Artwork Unveiled

ROB ROCK's (IMPELLITTERI, DRIVER, JOSHUA) September 27, 2008 performance at the ProgPower USA IX festival at Center Stage in Atlanta, Georgia was recorded/filmed for a live CD/DVD release, "The Voice Of Melodic Metal - Live In Atlanta", due on May 22 via AFM Records. Rob's first official DVD release since the "voice of melodic metal" began his 20-year singing career, it includes bonus interviews, behind-the-scenes footage, and selections from current and past bands, tours, rehearsals and concert footage that has been previously unreleased. This is also Rob's first-ever live CD and features song performances from his four acclaimed solo albums and other selections from his past studio recordings.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Garden Of Chaos
02. First Winds Of The End Of Time
03. Rock The Earth
04. In The Night
05. Slayer Of Souls
06. Judgment Day
07. Only A Matter Of Time
08. This Time Is The Last Time
09. Savior's Call
10. Metal Breed
11. I'm A Warrior

Check out the cover artwork below.

Rob's band for the ProgPower concert consisted of the following musicians:

Tracy Shell - Drums
CJ Grimmark (NARNIA) - Guitar
Andreas Olsson Passmark (DIVINEFIRE, NARNIA) - Bass
Peter Halgren - Guitar
Rob Rock - Vocals

ROB ROCK's latest solo album, "Garden of Chaos", was released in September 2007 through AFM Records. The CD was produced by ROB ROCK guitarist Carl-Johan Grimmark and co-produced by Roy Z (JUDAS PRIEST, BRUCE DICKINSON, HALFORD) and Rob Rock. Rob wrote seven of the 11 tracks with longtime partner Roy Z, and the other tracks were co-written by Rob with Gus G. (FIREWIND), Carl-Johan Grimmark, Bob Rossi, and Liza Rock. The album was mixed and mastered at Hansen Studios in Denmark by Jacob Hansen.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).