RINGS OF SATURN To Release 'Dingir' In February

Unique Leader Records has set a February 5, 2013 release date for "Dingir" (din-jeer), the sophomore album from announced that Northern California extremists RINGS OF SATURN. The CD was mixed and mastered by Robert Swanson of Mayhemeness Studios in Sacramento, California. The cover art was created by Mark Cooper of Mindrape Art.

According to a press release, "the over-the-top technical machine have out done themselves once again with shredding guitar work, blisteringly fast drum work, and crushing vocals. While the band stays true to their unique alien-like sound that they are known for, they also expand on it to surprising heights with 'Dingir'. Groovy rhythms, structured solos, subtle melodic passages, and better overall production bring a much more mature and refined sound to the band which is sure to please old and new listeners alike."

Commented RINGS OF SATURN guitarist Lucas Mann: "Instrumentally, we wanted to expand on the chaotic sound that we have become known for in 'Embryonic Anomaly', but at the same time wanted to add in new progressive and melodic elements that would compliment all the dissonance found in our music. This is very apparent on the instrumental track, 'Utopia', and on the second-to-last track, 'Immaculate Order', where you will find that we concentrated solely on progressive melody. Lyrically, the album stays true to the subjects that RINGS OF SATURN is known for. The album title, 'Dingir', translates over from ancient Sumerian language, meaning deity, god, or sky. In the stance of the album, Dingir portrays the aliens as gods who created man, and also harvest and ultimately destroy the human civilization."

The CD, which has a running time of roughly 42 minutes, features the following tracks:

01. Objective To Harvest (4:06)
02. Galactic Cleansing (3:28)
03. Shards Of Scorched Flesh (3:08)
04. Feast Upon Their Bowels (3:35)
05. Faces Imploding (5:51)
06. Peeling Arteries (4:05)
07. Hyperforms (3:50)
08. Fruitless Existence (3:13)
09. Immaculate Order (4:37)
10. Utopia (5:25)


Lucas Mann - Guitar
Joel Omans - Guitar
Ian Bearer - Vocals
Sean Martinez - Bass
Ian Baker - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).