RICHIE KOTZEN: Live Appearances Announced

Richie Kotzen (ex-POISON, MR. BIG) has scheduled the following appearances:

May 07 - House Of Blues - West Hollywood, CA
May 08 - Guitar Institute Of Technology (GIT) - Hollywood, CA
Jun. 14 - The London Guitar Show (ExCel) London, UK

Kotzen will release his first-ever live CD, "Live In Sao Paulo", on May 6. It features 79 minutes of live music recorded September 30, 2007 in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

The complete track listing is as follows:

01. A Love Divine
02. Fooled Again
03. Faith
04. So Cold
05. Socialite
06. High
07. Remember
08. Shapes of Things
09. Doin' What the Devil Says To Do
10. I'm Losing You
11. Mother Head's Family Reunion
12. Stand

For more information, click here.

A 14-minute audio interview with Richie Kotzen conducted by Norway's Metal Express Radio (web site) has been posted online at this location.

Kotzen's latest album, entitled "Return of the Mother Head's Family Reunion", was released in Europe last October via Frontiers Records.

"Return of the Mother Head's Family Reunion" was written, arranged and produced by Richie Kotzen. It was engineered and mixed by Lole Diro.

"Return of the Mother Head's Family Reunion" recording lineup:

Richie Kotzen: Vocals, Guitars, Mandolin
Arlan Schierbaum: Keyboards
Virgil McKoy: Bass Guitar
Franklin Vanderbilt: Drums and Percussion
August Kotzen (Richie's daughter): Additional Background Vocals

Richie Kotzen performing "Stand":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.