REVOLUTION RENAISSANCE: South American Tour Postponed

REVOLUTION RENAISSANCE, the new band led by former STRATOVARIUS mastermind Timo Tolkki, has issued the following statement:

"We are forced to postpone our [South American] tour due to lack of professionalism and responsibility of the promoter. They approached us with an offer for the tour in June, which we were very happy about. When the time came to start fulfilling the contractual obligations, it became evident that this promoter was incompetent and could not be trusted.

"We are very sorry about this and we tried to book the tour with the new promoter Eric De Haas of Dynamo Productions, but due to his obligations with NIGHTWISH's South American tour, he did not have enough time to finalize the touring arrangements.

"We have full confidence in Eric De Haas, who was responsible for the first three South American tours for STRATOVARIUS. The tour is currently being booked in correspondence with the new album release."

REVOLUTION RENAISSANCE has launched its official web site at this location. Included on the site are individual video interviews with the RR bandmembers — keyboardist Mike Khalilov, drummer Bruno Agra (ex-AQUARIA), singer Gus Monsanto (ex-ADAGIO) and bassist Justin Biggs (DESCEND).

REVOLUTION RENAISSANCE recently signed a four-album deal with JVC Victor in Japan for the territories of Japan, China, Korea, Taiwan, India, Mongolia, Indonesia, East Timor, Thailand, Malaysia, The Philippines, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma and Singapore.

JVC Victor has released all STRATOVARIUS records in Japan since 1992.

"New Era", the debut album from REVOLUTION RENAISSANCE, is described in a press release as "a masterpiece of melodic power metal, taking the listener straight back to the 'Visions'-era STRATOVARIUS. In fact, 'New Era' is the album that was meant to be the next STRATOVARIUS album." Guest musicians on the CD include Michael Kiske (vocals; HELLOWEEN), Tobias Sammet (vocals; EDGUY, AVANTASIA), Pasi Rantanen (vocals; THUNDERSTONE), Mirka Rantanen (drums; THUNDERSTONE) and Pasi Heikkilä (bass; 45 DEGREE WOMAN).