REVENGIA: New Album To Be Mastered This Week

REVENGIA, the Swedish metal band featuring ARCH ENEMY drummer Daniel Erlandsson, has issued the following update:

"So we're seeing the end of the production road for [the new REVENGIA album] 'Eraser' now. We got a bit delayed because we had to go in and change some levels in the mix. A thing that would not had been possible without today's computerized technology. But a great mix got better, so it was for the best. It´s been a long (but pleasant) ride and one of the last stops is mastering the record. It will be done by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid on Thursday."

"Eraser" track listing (NOTE: Not all songs will appear on the album):

01. Eraser
02. Pain
03. Sweet Dreams
04. Life
05. Still a Tomorrow Dawning
06. Deny
07. Whore
08. Hollow Soul
09. Prince of Darkness
10. Holy Lies
11. Breathe Me
12. Back to Hell

Story continues after advertisement

Check out the cover artwork by Joe Petagno at this location. An audio clip of the track "Eraser" can be downloaded here.

REVENGIA's last album, "A Decade in the Dark", was produced and mixed by Matti Almsenius at ZerOonE in Varberg during 2001–2004, and was released in June 2004 via Metal Fortress Entertainment.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).