Portuguese death metallers REQUIEM LAUS have inked a deal with the French label 666 Production. The group's new album, "The Eternal Plague", will be released on April 30. The CD was recorded, mastered and mixed at Studio Underground in Sweden with Pelle Saether (SKYFIRE, DIABOLICAL, CARNAL FORGE, FLESHCRAWL). The lyrics for the album were penned by Portuguese writer Jorge Ribeiro de Castro.

"The Eternal Plague" track listing:

01. Am I Not Mercyful?
02. Black Decay
03. Gallery Of Lies
04. Ad Vitam
05. Perception
06. Silently Death Leads
07. Hatred Guilt
08. Mors
09. Life Goes On
10. Falling Faster
11. The Eternal Plague
12. Peccata Mundi

Check out audio samples at


Miguel Freitas - Vocals/Guitar
Dani Pereira - Guitar
Ricardo Fernandes - Bass
Gabriele Freitas - Drums

Watch fan-filmed video footage of REQUIEM LAUS performing live as opening act for AKERCOCKE back in December 2007 in Lisbon:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.