REQUIEM Completes Work On New Album

Swiss death metallers REQUIEM have completed work on their new album, "Infiltrate... Obliterate... Dominate", at Stage One studio in Borgentreich, Germany with producer Andy Classen (LEGION OF THE DAMNED, DEW-SCENTED, TANKARD, HOLY MOSES, DISBELIEF, KRISIUN, CALLENISH CIRCLE). The follow-up to 2007's "Premier Killing League" was recorded and mixed between December 8 and December 26 and features 11 tracks with "some musical and lyrical surprises." The artwork was created by Thomas Ewerhard, who has previously worked with suchs bands as HAMMERFALL, KATAKLYSM, DESTRUCTION, DARKANE, DISBELIEF, GRAVEWORM and IMPIOUS.

"Infiltrate... Obliterate... Dominate" final track listing:

01. Marked By The Signs Of Chaos
02. Killing Cell
03. Final Conflict
04. Infiltrate To Obliterate
05. Obliterate To Dominate
06. The Die Is Cast
07. Perish In Open Fire
08. Hate Driven Heretic Deceit
09. A Haunting Warfare
10. The Last Campaign

REQUIEM will celebrate the new album release with a full European co-headlining tour with LIVIDITY.

REQUIEM last year released its first-ever video clip — for the title track of the band's "Premier Killing League" CD. The clip was shot on August 25, 2007 with director Sandro Klopfstein and can be viewed below.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).