RED SUN RISING: 'The Otherside' Music Video Released

RED SUN RISING: 'The Otherside' Music Video Released

"The Otherside", the gritty music video from alternative rockers RED SUN RISING, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Brad Golowin and showcases the mired images of the band and the mud-drenched lead vocalist Mike Protich.

"The Otherside" is taken from RED SUN RISING's debut album, "Polyester Zeal", which will be released on August 7 via Razor & Tie. The track has been slaying Active rock radio charts, already reaching the Top 20. The album was helmed by powerhouse producer Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, SHINEDOWN, SEETHER).

Order "Polyester Zeal" via iTunes now and receive three instant grat tracks: "The Otherside", "Push" and "Amnesia".

"Polyester Zeal" track listing:

01. Push
02. Amnesia
03. The Otherside
04. My Muse
05. Emotionless
06. Blister
07. Worlds Away
08. Unnatural
09. Awake
10. Bliss
11. Imitation

The Akron, Ohio natives just completed a tour with NOTHING MORE and are currently on the road with POP EVIL.

RED SUN RISING is Mike Protich (vocals/guitar), Ryan Williams (guitar), Tyler Valendza (guitar), Ricky Miller (bass/vocals) and Pat Gerasia (drums). The band came together in 2012 and is quickly becoming an Active Rock/Alternative music force. Protich and Williams grew up together and have been songwriting partners for half their lives. Valendza, the uber-young guitarist, has been with the band for the past 20 months and has become a key part of the songwriting team. Additionally, Williams and Valendza have perfected their "twin guitar" vibe reminiscent of the Gossard/McCready and Delson/Shinoda partnerships.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).