Reactivated STREET TALK To Release New Album In June

MTM Music has released the following statement from Fredrik Bergh, the mainman behind the Swedish melodic rock act STREET TALK:

"In January 2005, exactly one year after the release of the compilation album 'Destination', which was supposed to be the final release by STREET TALK, I decided to compose music for a possible new STREET TALK studio album. I made the decision to start writing after receiving some amazing feedback from fans around the world who wanted STREET TALK to continue! Within a couple of months the music for around 15 songs was written and after speaking to vocalist and writing partner Göran Edman [ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, GLORY] and guitar wiz Sven Larsson the decision was made to revive STREET TALK!"

Edman added: "I'm really looking forward to the new album. This time things will have the chance to grow in my own garden so to speak. More time spent on arrangements and time to live with the songs as they develop in my home studio before the final mix. From experience this have proved to be a good recipe for making a fine stew with XSAVIOR fresh in mind."

Bergh commented: "I'm very excited about working on a brand new album together with those great cats! I'm sure this will be our best album ever as I feel that the material is very strong and the production is going to be absolutely top-notch as we're recording the album in the improved Studio Soundcreation."

STREET TALK's current lineup is the same as that on the "Restoration" album:

Göran Edman – Vocals
Fredrik Bergh – Keyboards
Sven Larsson – Guitars
Björn Lodmark – Bass
Christian Johansson – Drums

STREET TALK's new album, entitled "V", is scheduled for a June release. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Responsible
02. Don't Believe
03. If I Could
04. At the End of the Day
05. Family Business
06. Just a Little Appetizer
07. Something's Gotta Give
08. Groundhog Day
09. Sniper
10. Oh Maddy
11. Brother Sun and Sister Moon


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).