Reactivated MERCYLESS To Release 'Unholy Black Splendor'

Reactivated French death metallers MERCYLESS — who are responsible for releasing one of the most underrated death albums of all time in the shape of 1992's "Abject Offerings" — will issue their long-awaited new CD, "Unholy Black Splendor", on May 17 in France and June 7 in the rest of the world via Trendkill Recordings. The CD was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö (ASPHYX, OPETH, DISSECTION) and contains "nine tracks of pure old-school death metal," according to a press release.

"Unholy Black Splendor" track listing:

01. At The Coming Of Dawn (intro)
02. I Vomit This World
03. Unholy Black Splendor
04. God Is Dreaming
05. Goat Of Mendes
06. Infamy
07. Probably Impure
08. Absent Belief
09. Bless Me Father

A trailer for the CD can be seen below.

"Unholy Black Splendor" can be pre-ordered at this location.

To celebrate MERCYLESS' reformation, a collectors' double CD was made available in 2011 via Legion Of Death Records. Entitled "In Memory Of Agrazabeth", it featured demos and live recordings from the 1988-1993 period.


Max Otero: Guitars & Vocals
Stéphane Viard: Guitars
Laurent Michalak: Drums
Matthieu Merklen: Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).