RAVENS CREED: New Demo Tracks Posted Online

RAVENS CREED, the "VENOM-worshipping scumbags" featuring Steve Watson (ex-IRON MONKEY), Jason Graham, former SABBAT bassist Frazer Craske, and newly added vocalist Al Osta (a.k.a. The Syrian Destroyer), have uploaded demo versions of three new songs — Bashed In, Black Bullets and The Wires Will Kill You — on the band's MySpace page. The recordings feature Watson on vocals as "we've not had the pleasure of capturing [Al's] nasty bark as yet," according to Steve.

Osta will make his recording debut with RAVENS CREED on the band's second album, "A Conspiracy Of...", which is due before the end of the year via Doomentia Records. The CD will be laid down at Tenko studios over the next few weeks.

"A Conspiracy Of..." track listing:

01. Bashed In
02. Wiccan Wanderers
03. Five Witches Of Nine
04. Black Bullets
05. Hearse Fokker
06. Inappropriate Eulogy
07. Buried In The Bin
08. The Wires Will Kill You
09. Kick To Kill
10. Shoot The Wounded
11. War Cauldron
12. Unleash The Ratbashers
13. Raped By The Graveyard
14. Breaking The Lord
15. Bloody Luxury
16. Rat King Rosary

Story continues after advertisement

RAVENS CREED states, "We have already written six songs for our third LP and look forward to playing live with Al as soon as possible."

ORANGE GOBLIN's Ben Ward recently decided to leave RAVENS CREED due to "a lack of available time to commit to the band." He said in a statement, "It has reached the point that I can no longer give [RAVENS CREED] the time and energy that it deserves and I feel that by leaving now it will allow Steve, Jay and Frazer the opportunity to get somebody who is as passionate and dedicated to the band as they all are."

RAVENS CREED's debut album, "Albion Thunder", was released in July 2009 via Doomentia Records. The CD contains 12 songs with a running time of 39 minutes.

For more information, go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).