RAVENS CREED Announces Singer For New Album

RAVENS CREED, the "VENOM-worshipping scumbags" featuring Steve Watson (ex-IRON MONKEY), Jason Graham, and former SABBAT bassist Frazer Craske, have recruited Stian "Iscariah" Smorholm (ex-IMMORTAL, DEAD TO THIS WORLD) to handle the vocals on the band's second album, "A Conspiracy Of...". The group states, "Stian will not be able to become a full-time member as he lives in Norway, but [we are] positive we will be able to do some shows with him at some point.

"Stian's filthy rasp will complement the new RAVENS CREED songs, which [we] think is more aggressive than 'Albion Thunder'. [Former RAVENS CREED vocalist] Ben 'Sarge' Ward has said he thinks it will be killer, too."

RAVENS CREED is currently writing material for their second album, "A Conspiracy Of...", at the band's own Tenko studios for a tentative late 2010 release via Doomentia Records once again. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include:

* Raped By The Graveyard
* Bashed In
* Five Witches Of Nine
* Shoot The Wounded
* The Wires Will Kill You
* Kick To Kill
* War Cauldron
* Hearse Fokker
* Unleash The Ratbashers
* Bloody Luxury
* Black Bullets
* Wiccan Wanderers
* Bitemarks
* Taint The Robe With Torpid Feculence

Story continues after advertisement

The album will be recorded by The Moot Group studios in Nottingham (same team that worked on RAVENS CREED's last album, "Albion Thunder") by Johnny Carter and Paul Yeadon.

ORANGE GOBLIN's Ben Ward recently decided to leave RAVENS CREED due to "a lack of available time to commit to the band." He said in a statement, "It has reached the point that I can no longer give [RAVENS CREED] the time and energy that it deserves and I feel that by leaving now it will allow Steve, Jay and Frazer the opportunity to get somebody who is as passionate and dedicated to the band as they all are."

RAVENS CREED's debut album, "Albion Thunder", was released in July 2009 via Doomentia Records. The CD contains 12 songs with a running time of 39 minutes.

For more information, go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).