RAUNCHY: 'Phantoms' Video Posted Online

"Phantoms", the new video from Danish modern metallers RAUNCHY, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed at the group's sold-out show on December 2, 2007 at Store Vega in Copenhagen Denmark.

"Phantoms" comes off RAUNCHY's last album, "Death Pop Romance", which was released in 2006 through Lifeforce Records.

RAUNCHY will release its new CD, "Wasteland Discotheque", on June 16 in Denmark, June 30 in the rest of Europe and July 7 in the U.S. via Lifeforce Records.

The cover artwork for "Wasteland Discotheque", can be viewed at this location.

The album will feature the following track listing:

01. This Blackout is Your Apocalypse (intro)
02. Somewhere Along the Road
03. The Bash
04. Warriors
05. Straight to Hell
06. Welcome the Storm
07. Wasteland Discotheque
08. Somebody's Watching Me
09. A Heavy Burden
10. To the Lighthouse
11. Showdown Recovery
12. The Comfort in Leaving

Vocalist Kasper Thomsen previously described the new material as "dirty, melodic, thrashy, epic, melancholic and... drum roll... heavy. We are experimenting a lot this time around, with vocals, arrangements and musical expression, but we're not gonna change radically don't worry! But as a wise man once said: there's no point in writing the same record twice, right?"

The band split with Nuclear Blast Records in January 2005 after releasing two albums through the label (2002's "Velvet Noise" and 2004's "Confusion Bay").


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.