RAUNCHY: 'Death Pop Romance' Track Listing, Cover Artwork Revealed

Denmark's highly acclaimed modern metallers (and BLABBERMOUTH.NET faves) RAUNCHY have finalized the track listing for their third full-length album, "Death Pop Romance", due in Europe on February 20, 2006 (February 17 in Germany) via Lifeforce Records. The CD was recorded during the summer by Jacob Hansen (MERCENARY, FEAR MY THOUGHTS, COMMUNIC) at Hansen studio in Robe, Denmark and was mixed by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios (HATESPHERE, THE HAUNTED, MNEMIC) in Aarhus, Denmark. The upcoming album marks the recording debut with the group of new singer Kasper Thomsen, who replaced Lars Vognstrup last year.

"Death Pop Romance" (view cover here) track listing:

01. This Legend Forever
02. Abandon Your Hope
03. Phantoms
04. The Curse Of Bravery
05. Remembrance
06. Live The Myth
07. City Of Hurt
08. Persistence
09. The Velvet Remains
10. Farewell To Devotion

Download a full-length MP3 of the stunning new track "Remembrance" at this location (5 MB).

Story continues after advertisement

According to a press release, RAUNCHY "take the necessary steps to propel their sound forward by mixing intensely abrasive thrash riffs and dynamic drumming in the vein of STRAPPING YOUNG LAD and FEAR FACTORY with their signature sound, while subliminally incorporating elements of pop music and melodic death metal in the vein of SOILWORK or IN FLAMES."

RAUNCHY split with Nuclear Blast Records in January after releasing two albums through the label (2002's "Velvet Noise" and 2004's "Confusion Bay").


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).