Bieler Bros. Records has announced the signing of Italian progressive-metal band RAINTIME.

Formed in 1999, RAINTIME consists of members Claudio Coassin (vocals), Michael Martina (guitar), Matteo Di Bon (guitar), Andrea Corona (keyboard) and is rounded out by the powerful rhythm section of Michele Colussi (bass) and Enrico Fabris (drums). Crafting its sound from a collection of different influences, RAINTIME is sure to please fans of IN FLAMES, CHILDREN OF BODOM, IRON MAIDEN and many others.

The band is currently in Maniago, Italy putting the finishing touches on its upcoming CD, "Flies and Lies". The album will be issued on August 7.

Following the release of "Flies and Lies", RAINTIME will be invading the United States by taking part in this year's sold-out ProgPower USA VIII festival in Atlanta, Georgia on October 5.

Fans looking to check out music from the band can preview a short clip of the new album's title track at this location.