QUO VADIS: 'Defiant Indoctrination' Triple-DVD Details Revealed

Canadian technical metallers QUO VADIS will issue a triple-DVD, entitled "Defiant Indoctrination", on December 6 via Skyscraper. The set's cover artwork can be viewed at this location.

"Defiant Indoctrination" track listing:


01. Quo Vadis Homine
02. Silence Calls The Storm
03. In Contempt
04. Absolution
05. Pantheon of Tears
06. To The Bitter End
07. Carpae Deum
08. Mute Requiem


01. In Articulo Mortis
02. Fate’s Descent
03. Vital Signs
04. On The Shores Of Ithaka
05. Tunnel Effect
06. Inner Capsule
07. Dead Man’s Diary
08. Ego Intuo Et Servo Te
09. Legions Of The Betrayed
10. Break The Cycle


Bonus drum footage (entire show)

The following product description has been posted at the band's official web site:

"An astounding, monumental stage show brings together QUO VADIS' intensity with a visual representation of the music by means of human canvas (body-painting), choreography and completed by a spectacular light show. The band members, supported by a 25-person professional choir, a violinist, internationally renowned guest musicians such as Claude Lamothe (cello) and members of CRYPTOPSY and ANONYMOUS, performed a set that included a full rendition of 'Defiant Imagination' as well as a selection of the band’s best songs from past albums

"Mixed by Jean-François Dagenais, this unforgettable performance by the band, recorded with the use of 8 broadcast quality cameras and 1 moving crane, is now immortalized on this triple DVD package for the world to see. Witness the QUO VADIS experience, and feel the sheer energy and intensity of the band’s live performance. Bonus DVD includes drum footage of the entire show."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).