QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE: Expanded Reissue Of Debut Album Pushed Back To May

The expanded, remastered reissue of QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE's classic 1998 debut will be made available on CD, double vinyl LP and via digital download on May 17 via Rekords Rekords/Domin. Pre-orders for the vinyl or CD formats will receive an instantly available digital download of the full record. The reissue has been fully remastered from the original tapes and has been expanded by three tracks: "The Bronze" and "These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For" — from the 1998 split EP — and "Spiders And Vinegaroons", which was part of the posthumous KYUSS/QOTSA split EP.

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE is commemorating the upcoming reissue with a limited series of intimate shows at which the band is playing the record in its entirety, plus B-sides and other rarities and hits from the early QUEENS catalogue up to the present. The tour kicked off March 16 in Austin Texas and will conclude in Los Angeles tonight (Wednesday, April 13), the day after which QUEENS will appear on "Conan".

"Queens Of The Stone Age" reissue track listing:

01. Regular John
02. Avon
03. If Only
04. Walkin' On The Sidewalks
05. You Would Know
06. The Bronze
07. How to Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat)
08. Mexicola
09. Hispanic Impressions
10. You Can't Quit Me Baby
11. These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For
12. Give The Mule What He Wants
13. Spiders And Vinegaroons
14. I Was A Teenage Hand Model

Alan Cross of ExploreMusic conducted an interview last month with Josh Homme and Troy Van Leeuwen of QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE. You can now watch the chat in two parts below.

Part 1:

Part 2:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.