PUTREVORE Putting Finishing Touches On 'Macabre Kingdom'

Swedish/Spanish death metallers PUTREVORE, who feature in their ranks Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER) and Dave Rotten (AVULSED), are currently mixing their sophomore album, "Macabre Kingdom", for a late 2012 release via Xtreem Music. The instrumental parts were recorded during January/February in Sweden, this time with the help of Brynjar Helgetun on drums, who previously played with such bands as CRYPTICUS, RIBSPREADER and THE GROTESQUERY. The vocals were recorded at the end of March in Spain. Nine songs were laid down during the sessions, eight of which will be featured on the new album and one of which will be set aside for possible use on a future split EP.

"Macabre Kingdom" track listing:

01. The Mysteries Of The Worm Part I
02. The Mysteries Of The Worm Part II
03. Beyond Human Comprehension
04. Universal Devourer
05. Awaiting Awakening Again
06. The Morbid Mass Of Swarming Entities
07. The Tentacles Through Time
08. Tattooed Skin Map

The cover art for "Macabre Kingdom" was once again created by the Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano.

Story continues after advertisement

"Macabre Kingdom" will initially be released on 12-inch vinyl around June — several months before the effort is made available on CD.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).