PROJECT TERROR: Another New Song Available For Streaming

PROJECT TERROR (formerly BLOOD REDSKIES), the Texas-based power metal band featuring ex-VICIOUS RUMORS frontman Ronnie Stixx, will release its debut album, "Absolute Power", later this year through Pure Steel Records.

A song from the effort, "Take To The Sky", can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

"Absolute Power" track listing:

01. Day Of The Jackal
02. Breaking The Spell
03. Conquistador
04. Take To The Sky
05. Killing Machine
06. Hail To The King
07. Destiny's Eyes
08. Blood Red Skies

PROJECT TERROR's current lineup is completed by bassist Joseph Benjamin and drummer Mark Reyes.

Regarding the band's decision to change its name from BLOOD REDSKIES to PROJECT TERROR, Stixx previously said, "After fours years of establishing the name BLOOD REDSKIES, I know people are saying, 'What the hell?' Well, I thought long and hard about the name change even though I love the name BLOOD REDSKIES. I even named the band after a song I wrote. But at the end of the day, I just wasn't really happy with it."

He added, "I have always wanted to call the band PROJECT TERROR after a local sci-fi/horror TV show from 1970 which originated in my hometown San Antonio, Texas. As a kid, this show would scare the hell out of me. Through the years, I knew I wanted that name for a band. The name fits the new energy and direction in which the band is going."

PROJECT TERROR's music is described in the band's official bio as "a great blend of European and U.S. power metal, with catchy riffs [and] strong vocal melodies . . . in the vein of DIO, TNT, HALFORD, SAXON and PRIMAL FEAR."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).