PRO-PAIN Mainman Interviewed On ' Metal Podcast'

FearShop Mike of the Metal Podcast recently conducted an interview with Gary Meskil (PRO-PAIN, ex-CRUMBSUCKERS). The chat is now available for streaming using the audio player below.

"Absolute Power", the thirteenth full-length album from crossover veterans PRO-PAIN, was released in North America on September 28 via Regain Records. According to a press release, the CD "explores several sides to the tried-and-true American unit's somewhat patented sound. While a vast chunk of the album immediately recalls standard PRO-PAIN New York City-style metal/hardcore crossover attacks, many elements at play on 'Absolute Power' infiltrate totally new ground for the band. Recorded at Little Creek Studio in Gelterkinden, Switzerland, the record features ten thunderous anthems, bridging the gap between the hardcore club and the massive rock arena."

Formed by vocalist/bassist Gary Meskil, PRO-PAIN has over the years benefited from substantial support from an ever-growing and loyal fanbase as well as metal media and radio. Rounded out by longtime guitarist Tom Klimchuck, as well as newer members Marshall Stephens on rhythm guitar and Ricky Halverson (ex-NARCOTIC SELF, CELLADOR, STEPHEN PEARCY) on drums, the band's worldwide catalog sales approach one million units.

"Absolute Power" track listing:

01. Unrestrained
02. Destroy The Enemy
03. Stand My Ground (feat. Schmier of DESTRUCTION)
04. Road To Nowhere
05. AWOL
06. Hell On Earth
07. Divided We Stand
08. Gone Rogue (I Apologize)
09. Rise Of The Antichrist
10. Hate Coalition

Plans exist for the band to tour the U.S. and Europe extensively in support of "Absolute Power". has posted footage of PRO-PAIN's May 14, 2010 performance in Essen, Germany. Check it out below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).