PRIMAL FEAR: "Black Sun" Progress Report!

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR are taking a short break from recording their new album, entitled Black Sun, over Christmas and will return shortly to House Of Music Studio in Winterbach, Germany to continue laying down tracks for the CD. According to a studio update posted at the group's official web site, drummer Klaus Sperling has finished tracking the drums for 14 songs, including “a little surprise”, the details of which have not yet been divulged. Guitarist Henny Wolter and bassist Mat Sinner have completed six basic tracks as well, and singer Ralf Scheepers has already finished the vocals to the song "We Go Down".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.