PREY To Release 'Heal Me' Digital Single

Swedish metallers PREY will release a new digital single, "Heal Me", on April 20 via GMR Music. The track will be premiered on the PREY Facebook and MySpace pages and various radio stations on Monday, April 18.

The "Heal Me" artwork was created by acclaimed cover artist Monowasp, who has previously worked with TNT, HOUSE OF LORDS and OVERDRIVE, among others.

"Heal Me" comes off PREY's forthcoming album, "Seven Deadly Sins", which will be released later in the year.

PREYs' sophomore album, "Knights of the Revolution", came out in May 2009 through GMR Music.

The band's debut CD, "The Hunter", was released in September 2005 via Mausoleum Records. Sitting behind the kit during the recording sessions for the album was drummer Patrick Johansson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, W.A.S.P., STORMWIND). He was subsequently replaced by Robert Bäck.

PREY is:

Thomas Nystroem - Guitar and Vocals
Peter Baecke - Bass
Robert Bäck - Drums
Fredrik Plahn - Keyboards

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.