PLANET US: The Michael Anthony Perspective

VAN HALEN bassist Michael Anthony has posted the following message via his official web site regarding the two songs recently recorded by PLANET US, the new rock supergroup featuring Anthony, Neal Schon (guitar—JOURNEY), Sammy Hagar (vocals—ex-VAN HALEN), and Deen Castronovo (drums—JOURNEY):

'Vertigo' has a slow, heavy groove and has Sammy's killer pipes all over it. Watch out for Neal Schon too, 'cuz this f.cker be-a-shreddin'! 'Peeping Through A Hole' is a high-energy song that will almost leave you pissed off by the time you're done listening to it because it's so intense. I especially dig the killer drum work on this song, compliments of my man Deen Castronovo. We're currently bashing out some more tunes and I can't wait to open this baby up full throttle. Ow!”


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.