PINK CREAM 69: 'In10sity' Release Date Set

Frontiers Records has set a March 23 European release date for the new PINK CREAM 69 album, entitled "In10sity".

For a number of reasons "In10sity" is a special album in the band’s history. On the one hand it marks the band's debut for their new label, Frontiers Records. On the other it is the band's tenth regular studio effort and celebrates the group's 20th anniversary.

Three years after their critically acclaimed "Thunderdome" album, PINK CREAM 69 is strengthened by the addition of second guitarist Uwe Reitenauer. The new CD was recorded from October 2006 to January 2007 at the famous House Of Music studios near Stuttgart, Germany and was once again produced by Dennis Ward. Besides a truly dynamic and explosive production the album blows the listener away with a blistering set of songs.

Commented drummer Kosta Zafiriou: "Thanks to the addition of Uwe Reitenauer as second guitarist, we have the opportunity to realize many ideas on guitars where we previously used keyboards. The new record is much more guitar-driven than our last productions."

"In10sity" track listing:

01. Children Of The Dawn
02. No Way Out
03. Crossfire
04. I'm Not Afraid
05. A New Religion
06. The Hour Of Freedom
07. Stop This Madness
08. Desert Land
09. Out Of This World
10. It's Just A State Of Mind
11. Wanna Hear You Rock
12. My Darkest Hour *
13. Last Train To Nowhere

* Bonus track exclusive to the first pressing in slipcase


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).