PESTILENCE: New Album Cover Art Unveiled

Resurrected late '80s/early '90s death metallers PESTILENCE will enter the studio in February to begin recording their new album, "Obsideo". The drum tracks on the CD will be laid down by Dave Haley of Australia's PSYCROPTIC. Songtitles set to appear on the effort include "Necromorph", "Saturation", "Soulrot", "Laniatus" and "Superconcious". According to guitarist/vocalist Patrick Mameli, the CD's overall lyrical theme will be "the journey of the human soul."

The "Obsideo" cover art has now been unveiled and can be seen below.


Patrick Mameli - Lead guitar/Vocals
Patrick Uterwijk - Lead guitar
Stefan Fimmers - Bass
David Haley - Drums

PESTILENCE's latest album, "Doctrine", was released in North America in July 2011 via Mascot Records. The eleven-track CD was recorded and mixed at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer Victor Bullok (a.k.a. V. Santura; TRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS). The artwork was designed by Marko Saarelainen.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.