PANTERA: '1990-2000: A Decade Of Domination' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

A new PANTERA greatest-hits collection will be made available on March 30, titled "1990-2000: A Decade Of Domination", via Rhino exclusively at Walmart stores. The songs have been remastered and are "unedited" for this release.

"1990-2000: A Decade Of Domination" track listing:

01. Cowboys From Hell
02. Psycho Holiday
03. Cemetery Gates
04. Mouth For War
05. Walk
06. This Love
07. 5 Minutes Alone
08. I'm Broken
09. Drag The Waters
10. Revolution Is My Name

No PANTERA albums have ever been sold by Walmart in the past, so it's a whole new market for the band.

Check out the cover artwork for the CD below.

As previously reported, vinyl reissues of PANTERA's three biggest albums — "Cowboys From Hell", "Vulgar Display Of Power" and "Far Beyond Driven" — are scheduled to surface on April 17 in celebration of "Record Store Day". Each LP will be made available as a 180-gram double-vinyl set. A 20th-anniversary remastered edition of "Cowboys", with bonus tracks and new artwork, is also expected to appear later in the year.

PANTERA manager Kimberly Zide Davis, who joined Concrete Management in 1994, and served as vice president of artist management until the organization ceased operations in 2003, was interviewed for Guitar World's January 2010 issue, which paid tribute to late PANTERA/DAMAGEPLAN guitarist "Dimebag" Darrell Abbott. During the chat she stated, "[In 2010], we're going to do a 20th-anniversary re-release of 'Cowboys From Hell'. There will be some extra stuff people haven't heard before, deluxe packaging, digital remastering... I wish there was more [previously unreleased material], but that's one thing about PANTERA; they didn't do extra material. What they did is what everybody got. They didn't do throwaway songs. . . We're [also] going to re-release the entire catalog on vinyl. And then in 2012 we'll do the 20th-anniversary deluxe reissue of 'Vulgar Display Of Power', and then the same for 'Far Beyond Driven' in 2014. There are also a few other things we're working on, like trying to come up with a good way to get live shows out to fans, whether through downloads or a web site or some other avenue. And hopefully we'll release a fourth home video. The footage is definitely there. It's just a matter of getting it all together."

PANTERA's career-overview CD, "The Best of Pantera: Far Beyond the Great Southern Cowboys' Vulgar Hits!" (Elektra/Rhino), was certified platinum on January 13, 2006 by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for shipments in excess of one million copies in the U.S. The band's classic "Vulgar Display of Power" (Elektra) album was certified double-platinum in 2004, signifying shipments of more than 2,000,000 units in the U.S. since its February 25, 1992 release.

Rhino Video in April 2006 released PANTERA's "3 Vulgar Videos From Hell" — a three-DVD set featuring all the band's videos as well as live footage shot during the Monsters of Rock gig in Moscow. Originally released on DVD in 1999, this version features the same content with improved menus and all-new Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound. In fact, it is the first PANTERA release ever in 5.1 Surround Sound. It features: "Cowboys From Hell The Videos", "Vulgar Video", "3 Watch It Go", and "Pantera Live From Monsters of Rock In Moscow".

Dimebag Darrell was co-founder and lead guitarist for PANTERA. When PANTERA broke up in 2003, Dimebag and his brother Vinnie Paul formed DAMAGEPLAN. On Dec. 8, 2004, while performing with DAMAGEPLAN at the Alrosa Villa in Columbus, Ohio, Dimebag was shot and killed onstage by Nathan Gale. He was 38 years old.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.