PAIN OF SALVATION vocalist/guitarist Daniel Gildenlöw will be contributing lead vocals to one track on the long-awaited SPASTIC INK sophomore release, "Ink Compatible", tentatively due before the end of the year. "[Daniel] is easily one of the most dramatic singers out there," said SPASTIC INK mastermind Ron Jarzombek (WATCHTOWER) of his decision to collaborate with the Swede.

The lineup of musicians set to appear on "Ink Compatible" is as follows:

Jason McMaster (WATCHTOWER) - vocals
Daniel Gildenlöw (PAIN OF SALVATION) - vocals
Ron Jarzombek - guitars
Pete Perez (RIOT) – bass
Michael Manring – bass
Doug Keyser (WATCHTOWER) – bass
Ray Riendeau (ex-HALFORD) - bass
Bobby Jarzombek (HALFORD, RIOT) – drums
David Penna – drums
Jeff Eber (DYSRHYTHMIA) - drums
Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) – keyboards
Jimmy Pitts (SCHOLOMANCE) – keyboards
David Bagsby – keyboards

The full track listing for "Ink Compatible" is as follows:

01. Just A Little Bit (4:45)
02. AquaNet (8:10)
03. Words For Nerds (5:20)
04. Melissa's Friend (6:55)
05. Multi-Masking (8:15)
06. Read Me (5:00)
07. In Memory Of... (6:30)
08. A Chaotic Realization Of Nothing Yet Misunderstood (11:55)
09. The Cereal Mouse (1:30)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.