PAIN CONFESSOR: 'Purgatory Of The Second Sun' Track Listing Revealed

Finnish metallers PAIN CONFESSOR have finalized the track listing for their third album, "Purgatory of the Second Sun", due in Finland on March 14.

"Purgatory of the Second Sun" was recorded at Fantom studio and is described by the band as "raw and furious. This album has [ten] songs from which 80% is pretty much all out war and the rest 20% is heavy, like walking to the gallows."

"Purgatory of the Second Sun" track listing:

01. Planetkiller
02. Without Redemption, Without Remorse
03. My Last Words
04. Mercenaries
05. The Harvest
06. Ne Plus Ultra
07. Second Sun
08. Last of Forever
09. Dreamcrusher
10. Coming Down a Storm

PAIN CONFESSOR has posted its new single, "Ne Plus Ultra", on the band's MySpace page. In addition to the title cut, the single — which is due in February — will include a cover of SURVIVOR's "Eye of the Tiger", which "has gone through a serious metal facelift," according to a posting on the group's web site. A video for "Ne Plus Ultra" was shot by Vasara Films.

PAIN CONFESSOR's sophomore album, "Fearrage", was released in March 2006 via Megamania. The follow-up to 2004's "Turmoil" was recorded and mixed by Janne Saksa at Studio Sound Supreme and was produced by Janne Saksa and PAIN CONFESSOR.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).