OVERTORTURE: Song From Debut Album Available For Streaming

Swedish death metallers OVERTORTURE will release their debut album, "At The End The Dead Await", on January 25, 2013 via Apostasy Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by Ola Englund (SIX FEET UNDER, FEARED) and features cover artwork by Gustav Germann of GugerArt. The layout was handled by Seiya Ogino of Ensamvarg Design. The band states, "You're in for a lethal injection of some heavy Swedish death metal with both brutality and melody!"

"At The End The Dead Await" track listing:

01. Black Shrouds Of Dementia
02. Murder For The Masses
03. Slaves To The Atom
04. The Outer Limits
05. Targets
06. The Strain
07. The Coming Doom
08. Towards The Within
09. Suffer As One
10. At the End The Dead Await

The song "The Outer Limits" can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

OVERTORTURE was formed in 2011 by Magnus Martinsson, Joel Fornbrant, Fredrik Widigs and Jonas Torndal, known from bands like GRAVE, COLDWORKER and WITCHERY, with the mission to deliver new, fresh, groovy and pure crushing death metal.


Joel Fornbrant (COLDWORKER) - Vocals
Magnus Martinsson (ex-GRAVE, ex-INSISION) - Guitar
Andreas Hemmander - Guitar
Jonas Torndal (ex-GRAVE) - Bass
Fredrik Widigs (THE UGLY, session WITCHERY) - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).