OVERKILL: Complete Tour Lineup, Schedule To Be Announced Next Week

The following dates have been released for the forthcoming U.S. tour by veteran New Jersey thrashers OVERKILL in support of their upcoming album, "Ironbound":

April 09 - Chicago, IL @ The Metro
April 13 - Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
April 18 - San Francisco, CA @ The Ballroom at the Regency Center
April 19 - Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
May 01 - New York, NY @ Nokia Theater

OVERKILL's U.S. tour in support of "Ironbound" will likely feature a total of six band and end with a big 25th-anniversary show in New York City at the Nokia Theater. The band says, "We have lots of plans to make that a special celebration show for everyone." Fans will also be able to purchase a VIP ticket that includes a special pre-show meet-and-greet with the last few bands of the night, along with priority entry for those ticket holders.

The full tour lineup and schedule will be revealed on Monday, November 30.

Tickets for the New York City show are now available for purchase via EnterTheVault.com.

OVERKILL has inked a U.S. deal with E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records) for the February 9, 2010 release of "Ironbound". The CD, which will be issued in Europe on January 29, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records, was mixed by PAIN/HYPOCRISY mainman Peter Tägtgren and is described in a press release as "a true thrasher-piece."

"Ironbound" track listing:

01. The Green And Black
02. Ironbound
03. Bring Me The Night
04. The Goal Is Your Soul
05. Give A Little
06. Endless War
07. The Head And Heart
08. In Vain
09. Killing For A Living
10. The SRC

* Limited digipak
* CD Jewelcase
* LP (180g vinyl) in gatefold
* LP (180g green vinyl) in gatefold (Nuclear Blast Mailorder exclusive)
* Strictly limited mailorder edition

On May 12, Megaforce Records reissued two classic OVERKILL albums on colored vinyl.

* "Feel The Fire" on red/orange marbled vinyl
* "Fuck You And Then Some" (first time on vinyl!!) which is a double LP set — one LP on regular black vinyl and the other on black/yellow marbled vinyl with a big fat middle finger etched into side D.

Both albums are limited to 500 hand-numbered copies


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).