OVERDRIVE Mixing New Album

Classic Swedish heavy metal veterans OVERDRIVE have finished recording their new album and are currently mixing the effort at Studio Underground in Västerås, Sweden with Pelle Saether (STEEL ATTACK, AXENSTAR, GRAND DESIGN, INSANIA). The band states, "It sounds KILLER, we think!"

Songtitles set to appear on the album include:

* Thriller
* Cold Blood Chaser
* Angelmaker
* Wavebreaker
* Run Out
* On With The Action
* It's Not As Easy As It Seems
* Signs All Over
* Mother Earth
* Brand New Sinner
* In Gut We Trust
* See The Light
* I Know There's Something Going On (cover)

Commented guitarist Janne Stark: "Musically this album is true to the '80s way of heavy metal, bringing in influences from the classic metal era of bands like ACCEPT and JUDAS PRIEST with no modern elements whatsoever. Not that we've ever been modern. I know all bands say it, but we do sincerely feel this will be our strongest album ever."

Story continues after advertisement

The lineup is still Per "PerilOz" Karlsson on vocals, Janne Stark and Kjell Jacobsson on guitars, Kenth Ericsson on bass and Kenta Svensson on drums.

Celebrating its 30th anniversary in 2010, OVERDRIVE will appear at several festivals in Scandinavia, such as Muskelrock in Alvesta, Hasslöfestivalen in Karlskrona and Metal Warning in Helsinki.

OVERDRIVE's new album is due in late fall via an as-yet-undetermined record label.

For more info, information, visit www.overdrive.se.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).