OUTLOUD Featuring FIREWIND Keyboardist, NILE Drummer: 'Let's Get Serious' Album Due In May

OUTLOUD Featuring FIREWIND Keyboardist, NILE Drummer: 'Let's Get Serious' Album Due In May

OUTLOUD, the Greece-based melodic hard rock band featuring Bob Katsionis (FIREWIND) and American singer Chandler Mogel, will release of its long-awaited third album, "Let's Get Serious", on May 23 via AOR Heaven. Once again mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen, the CD contains 11 brand new songs plus a cover of ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK's (OMD) "Enola Gay". Also featured is very special guest George Kollias (NILE) who played all the drums on the album, and guitar virtuoso Mike Orlando (ADRENALINE MOB) on probably what could be called the heaviest OUTLOUD track to date, "Toy Soldiers".

"Let's Get Serious" track listing:

01. Death Rock!
02. I Was So Blind
03. One More Time
04. Bury The Knife
05. Like A Dream
06. It Really Doesn't Matter
07. A While To Go
08. All In Vain
09. Another Kind of Angel
10. Let's Get Serious
11. Toy Soldiers (feat. Mike Orlando)

Internationally, OUTLOUD has sold over 8,000 CDs since its acclaimed debut came out in 2009, and has become the most viewed Greek hard rock band on YouTube, with over 400,000+ views. Their song "We Run" appeared on a handful of reputable compilations and also was named "Track Of The Day" by Classic Rock magazine in June 2009. The band has toured its home country multiple times and has appeared on Greek national TV. It has also graced the cover for Greece's Metal Hammer magazine, the country's biggest rock publication.

"Let's Get Serious" recording lineup:

Chandler Mogel - Vocals
Bob Katsionis - Guitar, Keyboards
Sverd - Bass
Kostas Milonas - Drums
Jim Scordilis - Guitar

George Kollias (NILE) - all drums on album
Mike Orlando (ADRENALINE MOB) - guitar solo on "Toy Soldiers"



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).