ORPHANED LAND: Another New Song Available For Streaming

A new ORPHANED LAND track entitled "Disciples Of The Sacred Oath II" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off the Israeli progressive folk metal masters' highly anticipated fourth studio opus, "The Never Ending Way Of ORwarriOR", which is scheduled for release in Europe on January 25 and in the U.S. on February 9 via Century Media Records. Mixed by Steven Wilson (PORCUPINE TREE, OPETH), who is also responsible for several keyboard parts on the new CD, the effort is a sophisticated concept album which takes ORPHANED LAND's unique brand of exotic, heavy music to soaring new heights in terms of complexity and catchiness.

Commented singer Kobi Farhi: "'Disciples Of The Sacred Oath II' is a heavy song, both musically and lyrically, and it is one of the most important tracks of the album by its meaning. Indeed, it calls for a laying down of arms to realize that the warriors are first of all brothers: 'Lay down your swords, blood and flesh you share... Shall we see the end of war, bloodbrothers?' It is definitely the most outspoken text we ever wrote on this subject. Furthermore, as this song contains Arabic lyrics, we would like to dedicate it to our Arab fans and we hope that one day we will sing it together in a show in their home countries!"

The CD's artwork was created by Zen Two and Native.

Commented Farhi: "Even in the album's artwork we combined Hebrew and Arabic, regardless of the fight between Jews and Muslims. I found a Jordanian guy, specialized in calligraphic artwork. He took letters from Hebrew and Arabic and moulded them in his art to create a symbol of peace. The whole artwork is mainly hand made as we are tired and a bit sick of too much Photoshop in many works. I truly believe that the work these guys did for us is something really special and we are very lucky to have it. You will soon see that simply every page of the album's booklet is a masterpiece!"

"The Never Ending Way Of ORwarriOR" track listing:

Part I: Godfrey's Cordial – An ORphan's Life

01. Sapari
02. From Broken Vessels
03. Bereft In The Abyss
04. The Path Part 1 – Treading Through Darkness
05. The Path Part 2 – The Pilgrimage To Or Shalem
06. Olat Ha'tamid

Part II: Lips Acquire stains – The WarriOR Awakens

07. The Warrior
08. His Leaf Shall Not Wither
09. Disciples Of The Sacred Oath II
10. New Jerusalem
11. Vayehi Or
12. M I ?

Part III: Barakah – Enlightening The Cimmerian

13. Barakah
14. Codeword: uprising
15. In Thy Never Ending Way (Epilogue)

ORPHANED LAND will celebrate the release of "The Never Ending Way Of ORwarriOR" with a special "launch party" on February 4 at the Theatre Club in Tel-Aviv, Israel.

For more information, see the poster below.

(Thanks: Eden Cogan a.k.a. TheMightyCog)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.