Original ALICE COOPER Bassist DENNIS DUNAWAY Releases New Album

According to a posting at SickthingsUK, Dennis Dunaway, legendary bassist for the original ALICE COOPER GROUP, has released a brand new album, "Bones from the Yard", with his new band, THE DENNIS DUNAWAY PROJECT. The group's lineup is completed by Rick Tedesco (guitars, vocals), Russ Wilson (drums), and Ed Burns (keyboards, lead vocals). Guest musicians on the CD include Ian Hunter (ex-MOTT THE HOOPLE) and Joe Bouchard (ex-BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, BOUCHARD/DUNAWAY/SMITH).

The track listing for album is as follows:

01. Kandahar
02. Me And My Boys
03. Man Is A Beast
04. Red Room
05. Little Kid (With A Big, Big Gun)
06. New Generation
07. Needle In The Red
08. Stalker
09. Satan's Sister
10. On The Mountain
11. Subway
12. Home Sweet Home

To preview "Bones from the Yard", check out THE DENNIS DUNAWAY PROJECT's official MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).