ORDER OF ENNEAD: More Video Footage From The Studio Posted Online

Sick Drummer Magazine has uploaded video footage (see below) from the recording sessions for the forthcoming sophomore album from ORDER OF ENNEAD, the Florida extreme metal band featuring Steve Asheim (drums; DEICIDE), Scott Patrick (bass; RESURRECTION), Kevin Quirion (guitar, vocals; COUNCIL OF THE FALLEN) and John Li (guitar). Entitled "An Examination Of Being", the CD was completed at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, TRIVIUM). An April 2010 release via Earache Records is expected.

Commented Li: "So what can I say about this new album? In my honest opinion, it's much heavier and darker than our self-titled debut, more cohesive, thematic, melodic, but not completely over the top. In a nutshell, the works. To me, the songs sound totally different than the demos and I was blown away after the songs began to take form. They sound BIG.

"The recording process went as smooth as ever and the results were spectacular, due in part to the genius of our producer/engineer Mark Lewis. He's got an ear like a bat and can spot an out of tune guitar a mile away; a real no-bullshit kind of guy who can really get it done in there.

"Kev's guitars sound heavy as hell, Steve's drums are tight and powerful, and I must say at the risk of tooting my own horn, I played some great stuff as well (shameless, I know)."

"An Examination Of Being" tentative track listing:

01. This Mortal Journey
02. Conduits To Eternity
03. Scriptures Of Purification
04. Lies Upon The Lips Of Judas
05. A Portal To Rapture
06. A Betrayal Of Self
07. ...In The Mirror
08. Concepts Of Our Extinction
09. An Examination Of Being


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).