ONSLAUGHT: 'Sounds Of Violence' Track Listing Revealed

U.K. thrash metal veterans ONSLAUGHT will release their fifth album, "Sounds Of Violence", via AFM Records on the following dates:

Japan: January 12
Europe: January 28
USA: February 8


The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Into The Abyss (intro)
02. Born For War
03. The Sound Of Violence
04. Code Black
05. Rest In Pieces
06. Godhead
07. Hatebox
08. Antiheist
09. Suicideology
10. End Of The Storm (outro)
11. Bomber (MOTÖRHEAD cover)

The effort will be made available in three formats: CD, limited digipack and vinyl.


The follow-up to 2007's "Killing Peace", "Sounds Of Violence" was recorded and mixed at Hansen Studio in Ribe, Denmark with acclaimed Danish producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, MERCENARY, VOLBEAT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN).

Regarding the direction of ONSLAUGHT's new material, guitarist Nige Rockett previously said, "Musically and lyrically, this is definitely the most brutal and intense ONSLAUGHT album to date. It's full of machine-gun riffs, ferocious drum patterns and some pretty fucked up lyrical content.

"This album was never meant to be pretty. It's not a concept album by any measure but there's a definite theme to the whole package, right through from the sleeve design to the music and onto the words; it's violence all the way.

"There's a lot of hate in 'Sounds of Violence' and a whole lot of reality in there, too, much of it straight from the heart."

ONSLAUGHT will release a double single, "The Sound of Violence" / "Bomber", on December 17 through AFM Records. The single will include one track from "Sounds Of Violence", backed with a cover version of the MOTÖRHEAD classic "Bomber".


A sample of the "Bomber" cover — featuring guest appearances by MOTÖRHEAD's Phil Campbell and SODOM's Tom Angelripper — can be streamed at this location.

ONSLAUGHT recently signed a deal with Enorm Music, the publishing arm of ICS, which organizes the Wacken Open Air festival.

The band recorded its performance at the Damnation Festival on November 22, 2008 in Leeds, U.K. for a live CD, "Live Damnation", which was released on July 20, 2009 through Candlelight Records.

An e-card for the album can be accessed at this location.

ONSLAUGHT's last studio album, "Killing Peace", was released in March 2007 via Candlelight Records. The CD was recorded at Backstage studio in Derbyshire, England with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY, NEVERMORE).