ONE MINUTE SILENCE Split With V2 (Allegedly), Seek New Label Home

Britain's ONE MINUTE SILENCE are strongly rumored to have parted ways with V2 Records following the disappointing sales performance of the group's last studio CD, 2000's Buy Now…Saved Later. The group are presently shopping recently-recorded material to various labels in hopes of releasing their third album before the end of the summer. Among the tentative song titles that are scheduled to appear on the forthcoming effort are the following:

01. In The Boat
02. We Bounce Back
03. Come And Get It
04. A to Z Revolution
05. Smash My Head Against It
06. And Kicking
07. Who's Got Your Back
08. I Wear My Skin
09. Representing the Poor Man
10. You
11. Fistful of Nothing
12. Four Minute Men
13. You So Much As Move
14. Into Our Own
15. The Way Back


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).