ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET Complete Pre-Production For Debut Album

Former THE CROWN vocalist Johan Lindstrand has posted the following message on the web site of his current project, ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET:

"The machine is starting to get warm, oh yeah! Things are really taking shape faster than expected.

"We are now done with the pre-production of the six last tracks that will end up on the debut album, so I hope you can count to 12, 'cause that's how many songs the debut will include. And we do already have the title and the cover art finished for it but we will not reveal it just yet. It's not time yet.

"Some other great news is that there will be an official release of 'When Hatred Comes to Life'. But on this official version there will only be four songs instead of the six tracks on the original promo. This will be released via Nuclear Blast on a limited underground edition only, and only via Nuclear Blast mailorder catalouge. The date is set around May. It will be sold as a package with CD and shirt and very cheap so watch out for it. Only 300 copies will be for sale."


Johan Lindstrand (ex-THE CROWN) - Vocals
Valle Adzic (IMPIOUS) - Bass
Mikael Lagerblad – Lead Guitar
Pekka Kiviaho – Rhythm Guitar
Marek Dobrowolski (RECLUSION) – Drums

As previously reported, ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET recently posted their entire "When Hatred Comes To Life" promotional CD online at their official web site. The songs available for download are as follows:

01. Public Enemy No. 1
02. No Apparent Motive
03. When Hatred Comes To Life
04. So Grim So True So Real
05. The Sweetness Of Black
06. Branded By Iron

"When Hatred Comes To Life" was recorded at Deadline studios with engineer Valle Adzic.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).